Affiliate Faculty | Women's & Gender Studies

Affiliate Faculty

Affiliate faculty are those with an interest in issues of women, gender, sexuality and related topics and frequently teach classes that carry the WGS marker. These affiliated faculty do not participate in decision-making, though they may choose to serve on committees, or be involved in the program in other ways. Faculty may serve as cross-appointed for a time, then step back to affiliate status to make time for other commitments, or visa versa. If you are interested in becoming an affiliate faculty member, please e-mail the current director and program administrator, or wgs@uncg.edu.


African American and African Diaspora Studies

  • Michael Cauthen
    African American and African Diaspora Studies
    mdcauthe@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Cerise Glenn
    African American and African Diaspora Studies
    clglenn@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Frank Woods
    African American and African Diaspora Studies
    nfwoods@uncg.edu

Anthropology

  • Dr. Donna Nash
    Anthropology
    djnash@uncg.edu

Art

  • Dr. Patricia Wasserboehr
    Art
    p_wasser@uncg.edu

Biology

  • Dr. Amy Adamson
    Biology
    aladamso@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Karen Katula
    Biology
    kskatula@uncg.edu

Business Administration

  • Dr. Holly Buttner
    Business Administration
    holly_buttner@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Channelle James
    Business Administration
    channelle_james@uncg.edu

Communication Sciences & Disorders

  • Dr. Robert Mayo
    Comm. Science & Disorders
    r_mayo@uncg.edu

Communication Studies

  • Dr. Cerise Glenn
    African American and African Diaspora Studies
    clglenn@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Killian Manning
    Communication Studies
    kemannin@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Loreen Olson
    Communication Studies
    lnolson@uncg.edu

Consumer, Apparel, & Retail Studies

  • Dr. Nancy Nelson-Hodges
    Consumer, Apparel & Ret. Stds
    nancy_nelson@uncg.edu

Counseling & Education

  • Dr. Dianne Borders
    Counseling & Education
    borders@uncg.edu

Dance

  • Duane Cyrus
    Dance
    dacyrus@uncg.edu

Education

  • Jill Anne Chouinard
    Assistant Professor, OAERS Senior Fellow
    agchouin@uncg.edu
  • Ann Grimaldi
    Education Director, Weatherspoon
    ann_grimaldi@uncg.edu

Educational Leadership and Cultural Foundations

  • Dr. Glenn Hudak
    ELCF Department
    gmhudak@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Leila E. Villaverde
    ELCF Department
    levillav@uncg.edu

English

  • Dr. Denise Baker
    English
    dnbaker@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Sallyann Ferguson
    English
    shfergus@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Karen Kilcup
    English
    klkilcup@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Karen Weyler
    English
    kaweyler@uncg.edu

Graduate School

  • Dr. Laura Chesak
    Graduate School
    laura_chesak@uncg.edu

Human Development and Family Studies

  • Dr. Cheryl A. Buehler
    HDFS Department
    cabuehle@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Heather Helms
    HDFS Department
    h_helmse@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Andrea Hunter
    HDFS Department
    aghunter@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Sudha Shreeniwas
    HDFS Department
    s_shreen@uncg.edu

History

  • Dr. Richard Barton
    History
    rebarton@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Jodi Bilinkoff
    History
    jodi_bilinkoff@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Charles Bolton
    History
    ccbolton@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Tom Jackson
    History
    tfjackso@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Colleen Kriger
    African History
    c_kriger@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Anne E. Parsons 
    History
    aeparson@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Lisa Tolbert
    History
    lctolber@uncg.edu

Intercultural Engagement

  • Elliott Kimball
    Intercultural Engagement
    erkimba2@uncg.edu
  • Augusto “Gus” Peña
    Intercultural Engagement
    aepenaes@uncg.edu

 International & Global Studies

  • Yvonne Matlosz
    International & Global Studies
    ylmatlos@uncg.edu

Kinesiology

  • Dr. Donna Duffy
    Kinesiology
    dmduffy@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Diane Gill
    Kinesiology
    dlgill@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Karen Poole
    Kinesiology
    kapoole@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Sandra Shultz
    Kinesiology
    sjshultz@uncg.edu

Languages, Literatures, & Cultures

  • Dr. Veronica Grossi
    Languages, Literatures, & Cultures
    vgrossi@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Ana Hontanilla
    Languages, Literatures, & Cultures
    amhontan@uncg.edu
  • Dr.Carmen SotoMayor
    Languages, Literatures, & Cultures
    ctsotoma@uncg.edu

Music

  • Sarah Dorsey
    Music Library
    sarah_dorsey@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Kailan Rubinoff
    Music
    kruegerd@uncg.edu

Political Science

  • Ruth Dehoog
    Political Science
    rhdehoog@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Gregory Knehans
    Political Science
    gnknehan@uncg.edu

Provost

  • Dr. Dana Dunn
    Provost
    dldunn@uncg.edu

Public Health Education

  • Dr. Kay Lovelace
    Public Health Education
    klovelace@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Sharon Morrison
    Public Health Education
    sdmorri2@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Tracy Nichols
    Public Health Education
    TRNICHO2@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Robert Strack
    Public Health Education
    rwstrack@uncg.edu

Recreation, Tourism & Hospitality Management

  • Dr. Leandra Bedini
    Recreation, Tourism & Hosp Mgt
    bedini@uncg.edu

Religious Studies

  • Dr. Alyssa Gabbay
    Religious Studies
    agabbay@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Ellen Haskell
    Religious Studies
    edhaskel@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Sherife Ayla Samli
    Religious Studies
    sasamli@uncg.edu

School of Nursing

  • Dr. Betsy Lehman
    School of Nursing
    Betsy_Lehman@uncg.edu

Social Work

  • Dr. Jacalyn Claes
    Social Work
    jacalyn_claes@uncg.edu

Sociology

  • Dr. Shelly Brown-Jeffy
    Sociology
    slbrown2@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Arielle Kuperberg
    Sociology
    atkuperb@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Stephen Sills
    Sociology
    sjsills@uncg.edu

Student Health Services

  • Dr. Jeanne Irwin-Olson
    Student Health Services
    jrirwino@uncg.edu

Theatre

  • Rachel Briley
    Theatre
    r_briley@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Christine Morris
    Theatre
    camorri4@uncg.edu

Undergraduate Education

  • Dr. John Sopper
    Undergraduate Education
    sopperj@uncg.edu

University Libraries

  • Dr. Kathleen Crowe
    University Libraries
    kathy_crowe@uncg.edu

Warren Ashby Residential College

  • Dr. Micheline Chalhoub-Deville
    Warren Ashby Residential Coll.
    chalhoub-deville@uncg.edu