Affiliate Faculty


Affiliate faculty are those with an interest in issues of women, gender, sexuality and related topics and frequently teach classes that carry the WGS marker. These affiliated faculty do not participate in decision-making, though they may choose to serve on committees, or be involved in the program in other ways. Faculty may serve as cross-appointed for a time, then step back to affiliate status to make time for other commitments, or visa versa. If you are interested in becoming an affiliate faculty member, please e-mail the current director and program administrator, or wgs@uncg.edu.


African American and African Diaspora Studies

  • Michael Cauthen
    African American and African Diaspora Studies
    mdcauthe@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Cerise Glenn
    African American and African Diaspora Studies
    clglenn@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Frank Woods
    African American and African Diaspora Studies
    nfwoods@uncg.edu

Anthropology

  • Dr. Donna Nash
    Anthropology
    djnash@uncg.edu

Art

  • Dr. Patricia Wasserboehr
    Art
    p_wasser@uncg.edu

Biology

  • Dr. Amy Adamson
    Biology
    aladamso@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Karen Katula
    Biology
    kskatula@uncg.edu

Business Administration

  • Dr. Holly Buttner
    Business Administration
    holly_buttner@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Channelle James
    Business Administration
    channelle_james@uncg.edu

Classical Studies

  • Dr. Linda Danford
    Classical Studies
    lcdanfor@uncg.edu

College of Arts & Sciences

  • Dr. Denise Baker
    College of Arts & Sciences
    dnbaker@uncg.edu

Communication Sciences & Disorders

  • Dr. Susan Phillips
    Com. Sciences & Disorders
    slphilli@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Robert Mayo
    Comm. Science & Disorders
    r_mayo@uncg.edu

Communication Studies

  • Dr. Killian Manning
    Communication Studies
    kemannin@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Loreen Olson
    Communication Studies
    lnolson@uncg.edu

Consumer, Apparel, & Retail Studies

  • Dr. Nancy Nelson-Hodges
    Consumer, Apparel & Ret. Stds
    nancy_nelson@uncg.edu

Continual Learning

  • Dr. Kathleen Forbes
    Continual Learning
    keforbes@uncg.edu

Counseling & Education

  • Dr. Dianne Borders
    Counseling & Education
    borders@uncg.edu

Curriculum & Instruction

  • Dr. Catherine Matthews
    Curriculum & Instruction
    cmatthews@uncg.edu

Dance

  • Duane Cyrus
    Dance
    dacyrus@uncg.edu
  • Jill Green
    Dance
    jillgreen@uncg.edu

Education

  • Ann Grimaldi
    Education Director, Weatherspoon
    ann_grimaldi@uncg.edu
  • Jill Anne Chouinard
    Assistant Professor, OAERS Senior Fellow
    agchouin@uncg.edu

Educational Leadership and Cultural Foundations

  • Dr. Glenn Hudak
    ELCF Department
    gmhudak@uncg.edu
  • Dr. H. Svi Shapiro
    ELCF Department
    svishapiro@nc.rr.com
  • Leila E. Villaverde
    ELCF Department
    levillav@uncg.edu

English

  • Dr. Sallyann Ferguson
    English
    shfergus@uncg.edu
  • Elizabeth Chiseri-Strater
    English
    e_chiser@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Karen Kilcup
    English
    klkilcup@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Maria Sanchez
    English
    mcsanche@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Robert Langenfeld
    English
    langenfeld@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Karen Weyler
    English
    kaweyler@uncg.edu

Graduate School

  • Dr. Laura Chesak
    Graduate School
    laura_chesak@uncg.edu

Human Development and Family Studies

  • Dr. Cheryl A. Buehler
    HDFS Department
    cabuehle@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Sudha Shreeniwas
    HDFS Department
    s_shreen@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Heather Helms
    HDFS Department
    h_helmse@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Andrea Hunter
    HDFS Department
    aghunter@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Mary Morgan
    HDFS Department
    mymorgan@uncg.edu

History

  • Richard Barton
    History
    rebarton@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Jodi Bilinkoff
    History
    jodi_bilinkoff@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Charles Bolton
    History
    ccbolton@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Tom Jackson
    History
    tfjackso@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Colleen Kriger
    African History
    c_kriger@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Lisa Tolbert
    History
    lctolber@uncg.edu

Intercultural Engagement

  • Augusto “Gus” Peña
    Intercultural Engagement
    aepenaes@uncg.edu
  • Elliott Kimball
    Intercultural Engagement
    erkimba2@uncg.edu

 International & Global Studies

  • Yvonne Matlosz
    International & Global Studies
    ylmatlos@uncg.edu

International Programs Center

  • Dr. Catherine Holderness
    International Programs Center
    c_holder@uncg.edu

Kinesiology

  • Dr. Sandra Shultz
    Kinesiology
    sjshultz@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Karen Poole
    Kinesiology
    kapoole@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Donna Duffy
    Kinesiology
    dmduffy@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Diane Gill
    Kinesiology
    dlgill@uncg.edu

Languages, Literatures, & Cultures

  • Dr. Veronica Grossi
    Languages, Literatures, &
    Cultures
    vgrossi@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Ana Hontanilla
    Languages, Literatures, &
    Cultures
    amhontan@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Kelly Pereira
    Languages, Literatures, &
    Cultures
    klpereir@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Carmen SotoMayor
    Languages, Literatures, &
    Cultures
    ctsotoma@uncg.edu
  • Dr.Claudia Cabello-Hut
    Languages, Literatures, &
    Cultures
    c_cabell@uncg.edu

Music

  • Dr. Kailan Rubinoff
    Music
    kruegerd@uncg.edu
  • Sarah Dorsey
    Music Library
    sarah_dorsey@uncg.edu

Nutrition

  • Dr. Cheryl Lovelady
    Department of Nutrition
    Cheryl_Lovelady@uncg.edu

Political Science

  • Ruth Dehoog
    Political Science
    rhdehoog@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Gregory Knehans
    Political Science
    gnknehan@uncg.edu

Provost

  • Dr. Dana Dunn
    Provost
    dldunn@uncg.edu

Public Health Education

  • Dr. Kay Lovelace
    Public Health Education
    klovelace@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Sharon Morrison
    Public Health Education
    sdmorri2@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Tracy Nichols
    Public Health Education
    TRNICHO2@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Robert Strack
    Public Health Education
    rwstrack@uncg.edu

Recreation, Tourism & Hospitality Management

  • Dr. Leandra Bedini
    Recreation, Tourism & Hosp Mgt
    bedini@uncg.edu

Religious Studies

  • Dr. Ellen Haskell
    Religious Studies
    edhaskel@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Ben Ramsey
    Religious Studies
    bhramsey@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Sherife Ayla Samli
    Religious Studies
    sasamli@uncg.edu

School of Nursing

  • Dr. Betsy Lehman
    School of Nursing
    Betsy_Lehman@uncg.edu

Social Work

  • Dr. Jacalyn Claes
    Social Work
    jacalyn_claes@uncg.edu
 

Sociology

  • Dr. Ken Allan
    Sociology
    kdalan@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Shelly Brown-Jeffy
    Sociology
    slbrown2@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Arielle Kuperberg
    Sociology
    atkuperb@uncg.edu
  • Dr. Stephen Sills
    Sociology
    sjsills@uncg.edu

Student Health Services

  • Dr. Jeanne Irwin-Olson
    Student Health Services
    jrirwino@uncg.edu

Theatre

  • Dr. Christine Morris
    Theatre
    camorri4@uncg.edu
  • Rachel Briley
    Theatre
    r_briley@uncg.edu

Undergraduate Education

  • Dr. John Sopper
    Undergraduate Education
    sopperj@uncg.edu

University Libraries

  • Dr. Kathleen Crowe
    University Libraries
    kathy_crowe@uncg.edu

Warren Ashby Residential College

  • Dr. Micheline Chalhoub-Deville
    Warren Ashby Residential Coll.
    chalhoub-deville@uncg.edu
Facebook Twitter Canvas Youtube
Connect with us!